The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Sneak of the Day #2416

leave a comment »

Sneak of the Day #2416

Dad came by today bearing pizza for me and Laurel, but couldn’t stay long enough to eat with the two of us. He was moments from leaving when Laurel texted me, saying she was arriving at the Bart station, so Dad and I drove down to pick her up.

It was just a few extra minutes, but I rarely see my dad and he sees Laurel even less, so even the short ride was nice to have.

I tried to snap a photo over my head of Laurel in the back seat, but traffic kept my arms flowing, so we have this molten image instead. Is Laurel smiling at my failed sneak, or scrunching her nose at the camera, or pretending not to notice?

The pizza was delicious, of course, but would have been better with Dad’s company. We’ll see him again soon, I hope.

my black shroud
Written by Umbrella Man

May 4, 2015 at 11:01 pm

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

