The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Loop of the Day #2423

leave a comment »

Loop of the Day #2423

I was tired this morning and had to read through a grim stretch of my book on the way to work. Throughout the morning it seemed that the bugs I had to sort out had formed an impossible Gordian knot, one problem woven into another, so that I couldn’t gain any traction. At lunch I was feeling a little sunken, and could barely speak the words for my order – the first time I’ve had that much difficulty in a while.

As I ate I finally made it through the heavier part of my book, and realized that my bookmark for it was a receipt from a previous lunch – an identical order to the one I was currently eating. It seemed an odd parallel, like I’d lived the exact same lunch break twice over.

I did finally untangle the knot, and things are looking better. Noticing this little loop was a pivot point in the day, so here it will live as another mundane marvel.

defusing the bomb
Written by Umbrella Man

May 11, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Posted in Miscellany

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

