The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Void of the Day #2425

leave a comment »

Void of the Day #2425

Laurel wasn’t feeling well tonight, so I walked to her place just before bed to help her in whatever way I could. We talked for a bit and I told her about the different labs I’ve worked on and field trips I’ve gone on, and we gradually fell asleep.

I tried very hard to stay awake until she had fallen asleep entirely, but that is a battle that few will win. I woke up just now, and it was only because I got up to turn off the lights that I regained enough clarity of mind to remember to post here.

It’s dark and hazy, and morning is coming.

light night trains
Written by Umbrella Man

May 14, 2015 at 4:30 am

Posted in Miscellany

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

