The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Sendoff of the Day #2427

leave a comment »

Sendoff of the Day #2427

Two of my coworkers had their last day today. They’re leaving to start their own company together, which is I suppose is The Dream for a lot of software developers. They have a lot of work ahead of them, and they know it, but they’re capable people and this is something important to them; I hope the whole thing works out.

We had cupcakes with their faces printed on in edible ink, and the team went out to a pub to celebrate our departing heroes one last time. Ram decided to give me some advice for my time here, encouraging me to learn as much as I can from the people I work with. Big companies are for learning, he says, and small companies are for proving yourself.

I have a lot to learn here, and while that remains true I’m in the right place.

in the hidden places
Written by Umbrella Man

May 16, 2015 at 1:12 am

Posted in colleagues, people

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

