The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Rubble of the Day #2434

leave a comment »

Rubble of the Day #2434

I used to come to this park when I was very little. It was different then, with a concrete sandbox in the back corners, and no synthetic spider-web for kids to creep on. When I returned from college I discovered that it had changed since my time there, and now the place is being torn down yet again, so that another generation of kids will have their childhood playplace replaced by something new. I feel like a sort of grandpa to the toddlers who will come here next, when the new new playground is built up.

For how many people has this place become a blurry childhood memory? Who remembers it the way I do?

I believe in you
Written by Umbrella Man

May 23, 2015 at 1:52 am

Posted in places

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

