The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Climate of the Day #2454

leave a comment »

Climate of the Day #2454

The book I read on my commute has taken a climactic turn, and I was too engrossed in it to realize I had taken the wrong train home until I was out in Orinda, two stops past the last transfer point. I realized my mistake with some surprise but no sense of panic, like musing that the weather had changed, and stepped out onto the platform.

The climate was different out there, warm and clear with trees thick on either side of the road, and I stood for a few minutes reading my book and enjoying a brief taste of summer.

I am getting terribly spacey, it seems, but accidentally taking some time to stand in the sun and read for longer than usual is not bad at all.

a shameless child
Written by Umbrella Man

June 11, 2015 at 10:22 pm

Posted in places

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

