The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Monster of the Day #2461

leave a comment »

Monster of the Day #2461

Zinky has become my emergency subject for days when I find myself at bedtime with no particular photos to settle on. I always have something or other to fill that role, because there will always be days where I am either too busy or too lazy to seek out some photograph waiting to be discovered. Before it was peculiar angles of my dad’s apartment, or macro shots of trinkets lying around my room; I’m okay with these shots happening because they gradually build up an illustration of the scenes I lived in across the years.

Living subjects are perhaps preferable, though. Zinky makes a formidable monster-under-the-bed, slipping out from beneath like an extension of the darkness, just a shadow with claws and glimmering eyes. He hangs around wherever we go; mischievous as he might be, I can tell he enjoys our company, and we enjoy his as well.

live in salt
Written by Umbrella Man

June 18, 2015 at 11:42 pm

Posted in animals, cats

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

