The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Layers of the Day #2487

with 2 comments

Layers of the Day #2487

When I stopped to consider these branches for a photo, their needles melded together to become broad leaves, and I was a tiny insect looking up from the soil. It was the sort of change in scale that so often I wish I could really see – small things turned into worlds. Looking up with my own eyes, just a person on the street, doesn’t quite capture the illusion, since my vision stretches out into the sky and the electric wires and the rest of the neighborhood; restricting the world to a rectangle with my camera made me smaller.

Just a reminder to myself – I can see things differently when I look at them through my camera.

team
Written by Umbrella Man

July 14, 2015 at 11:35 pm

Posted in plants, trees

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it works in the 2nd degree too: I get to see things through your camera and through your musings.

    yetmorefosterkittens

    July 15, 2015 at 7:45 am


Leave a Reply

