The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Crosshatch of the Day #2502

leave a comment »

Crosshatch of the Day #2502

Instead of going climbing tonight, I set the laundry running and did some exercises in my room while my clothing tumbled. I haven’t worked out a formal routine, so I wandered a little: a few sets with the weights in a few kinds of motions, some crunches, some stretches, a few vague attempts to recreate the moves I learned in yoga classes. It was fun to set my heart thumping, listening to one album and then another as I wore myself out.

I am the right kind of tired tonight, and feel like I will sleep easily. I will be sure to give more time to these exercises in the future.

you hide away
Written by Umbrella Man

July 29, 2015 at 11:54 pm

Posted in geometries

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

