The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Cake of the Day #2915

with 2 comments

Cake of the Day #2915

I visited the Haus after work today, and as I came up the stairs I saw Cake napping on the tin roof of the garage – like a scene from a play, almost. I didn’t quite recognize him at first; my memory of him was for some reason of a bigger cat, with a thicker fur coat. I am still a little bewildered that he looked so unfamiliar to me.

Mitch and Cake still get along splendidly, though. While we sat on the porch Mitch talked a bit about a comic he and Leyla dreamed up on their flight back from Florida. I’ve had so many ideas bubble like that, and been excited to bring them to reality, and it’s so hard to get past that first phase; I really want to see them make something fantastic.

Gosh, but we should all just be as happy as Cake is here.

sell me back to me
Written by Umbrella Man

August 12, 2015 at 12:09 am

Posted in animals, cats, friends, people

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As Zinky gets bigger, I imagine other cats seem smaller.

    yetmorefosterkittens

    August 15, 2015 at 8:14 am

    • That must be it. There are still a few cats that seem bigger than him, but not many…

      Umbrella Man

      August 15, 2015 at 9:22 am


Leave a Reply

