The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Bounty of the Day #2518

leave a comment »

Bounty of the Day #2518

Laurel are moving the day after tomorrow, and have only begun to pack. We’ve filled the boxes we had already, but this morning we walked by a house that the residents must have just moved in to, and a massive stack of flattened moving boxes was sitting outside at the curb. We packed up what I could carry, and after saying goodbye to Laurel at the station I walked the rest of the way home with the box of boxes, peering around the cardboard as I went.

When I first moved in here, I kept finding items discarded on the sidewalk – the very things I needed, laid out as if they were meant for me. You can call it confirmation bias, and I don’t need to scrounge as much as I used to, but it still feels a little like the universe providing for us. Once we move in, I suppose we will have to leave these out for someone else to discover, and keep the chain going.

I don’t know why
Written by Umbrella Man

August 15, 2015 at 12:56 am

Posted in found things

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

