The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Mountain of the Day #2520

leave a comment »

Mountain of the Day #2520

I woke up this morning almost too tired to move, but while I lay there, before I opened my eyes for the first time, Laurel told me a story about us – how we’d met and how our lives led to us moving in together today.

For most of the day I was exhausted, but kept marching back and forth between moving van and apartment. Thanks to the valor and heroism of Pearce and my dad, we made it through the move seamlessly – everything went so well.

Our new place is a mountain of boxes and furniture-without-a-cause, but over the next few days it will coalesce into a real home. Zinky spent much of the afternoon perched on the stairs, taking in the new scenery. The windows here will be a real treat for him.

There is no Internet here, so I am posting from my phone tonight.

It’s going to be lovely here, I think.

white noise
Written by Umbrella Man

August 16, 2015 at 10:08 pm

Posted in animals, cats, friends, people

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

