The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Return of the Day #2545

leave a comment »

Return of the Day #2545

A new cohort at App Academy graduated tonight, and my team is looking for a new member. Xiao came along with me to meet the grads and check out their final projects – all those people eager to show off the features I’d learned to build almost a year ago.

I’ve certainly gained some experience since App Academy, but it doesn’t feel like a distant memory; my time since then has just been one solid band of existence, and returning to the classroom here felt comfortable, without the eerie feeling one might get from walking through an old elementary school.

We talked to many people and collected a stack of resumes – perhaps someone we met will join our team.

I wonder how all the friends I made during my cohort are doing these days.

hummmmmm
Written by Umbrella Man

September 10, 2015 at 10:43 pm

Posted in people, places, strangers

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

