The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Direction of the Day #2556

with one comment

Direction of the Day #2556

Our new apartment is on the other side of the station, so where I previously walked with the sun at my back in the morning and afternoon, I now walk with it ahead of me. This effects a change in the flavor of my commute: the light is always filtering toward me, trees and grasses aglow, streets shining in the low sun; I am heading toward the sun as if it were a treasure to be sought, rather than a wildfire to flee. The effect will grow stronger as the seasons change, the sun sinking lower until I make my commute in the dark.

Tonight is the end of my seventh year of this project, but I made an off-by-one error and expected the holiday to fall tomorrow. I will have to post the review video a day late – I hope you don’t mind.

Still I’ll keep it going, ever onwards, with so many chances to stop and look back.

lonely and ramshackle
Written by Umbrella Man

September 21, 2015 at 11:59 pm

Posted in plants

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow! 7 years!Wonderful! Keep going! πŸ™‚

    eu

    September 22, 2015 at 5:00 am


Leave a Reply

