The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Paws of the Day #2561

leave a comment »

Paws of the Day #2561

I suppose I have been continuously busy lately, which has made me very lazy with my photos. The idealistic future in which I devote all my hours to creative activity still hangs in a distant fog.

I ran some errands around Berkeley today, walking through the heat with one heavy package or another, and partway through my journey I found this little fellow climbing a rather small tree. If he had gone up to escape from me as I approached, it made an ineffective hideaway – I could have reached out to any point in the tree. He watched me warily as he climbed, his little fingers wrapped around the slender branches of the tree.

Weary from the heat and my cargo, worried that I might be intimidating my little friend here, I left after a few snapshots; I wish I could have taken the time to get to know him.

bloop blip bloop
Written by Umbrella Man

September 27, 2015 at 12:16 am

Posted in animals

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

