The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Photo of the Day #2578

leave a comment »

Photo of the Day #2578

I’ve been in a bit of a lull today, but my coworkers were all running at full capacity. A surprising number of them know how to juggle, and they talked a bit about the different techniques and patterns involved in that particular magic. They’re quite good with the standard juggle, three balls weaved into a figure eight, but floundered a bit when I challenged them to cross-juggle, throwing the balls to each other. They’re all built to think like engineers, though; a few minutes more and I’m sure they’d have figured out an efficient technique.

I haven’t put much time into practicing this, but today I think I did manage four consecutive throws, which perhaps could qualify as actual juggling.

don’t I, don’t I
Written by Umbrella Man

October 13, 2015 at 11:45 pm

Posted in colleagues, people

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

