The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Run of the Day #2583

leave a comment »

Run of the Day #2583

I’ve been a tangle of nerves for much of today, worrying too much about weird social circle things and where-life-is-going. Laurel’s made me feel much better; I’m grateful to have her here with me.

With some of those knots in my stomach, I tried going for a run at the gym. I am not a runner, and this becomes apparent as soon as I try to push myself on the treadmill. Nothing else at the gym saps all my strength like running does – which means, of course, that I ought to do it more. Maybe someday I will be strong and fast and perfectly flexible. The trick is reaching that point while maintaining all the other parts of life I love.

I wish you saw
Written by Umbrella Man

October 18, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Posted in Miscellany

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

