The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Time Capsules of the Day #2591

leave a comment »

Time Capsules of the Day #2591

I haven’t shot film since high school, but I’ve managed to hold on to a few canisters for about eight years now. I discovered them again during the move, and was surprised to find that a few of them were exposed – they’ve been waiting here with unprocessed photos for all this time, and I haven’t the slightest idea what’s on them.

Last night I dreamed that I set out to develop them. It was very pragmatic for a dream – I looked up local photo labs online, picked one near work, and made my way there to see if I could use their equipment. Only one man was there, and the place felt more like a chemistry lab than a darkroom, but I was still so happy to be there – joining the lab to discover my old photos was such an exciting prospect. I left the place without developing the film, planning to return later, and found that the entrance to the place was hidden in a cavernous warehouse, sunlight filtering in through massive gridded windows.

That’s the second photo lab dream I’ve had recently. The previous one was buried, but now that I’m on this line of thought it feels like such an obvious memory – like I’ve been aware of it for the past month.

There are many projects to work on, but getting these developed is a relatively quick one. I should be able to solve this little mystery soon.

through with pacifizers
Written by Umbrella Man

October 26, 2015 at 11:11 pm

Posted in dreams

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

