The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Rain of the Day #2597

leave a comment »

Rain of the Day #2597

Mom is having trouble with work, and looking to start an independent massage business, so I came by to try to help with some of the web issues she was dealing with. I wasn’t very useful – starting one of these businesses seems to be pretty complicated.

The rain surprised me while I was there, so I had to bike home through freshly slicked streets. My black coat glimmered as the rain met it, and my front tire kept sprouting sprigs of water whenever I crossed a puddle.

I always like the rain when I get to appreciate it from inside the shelter of my home – it’s only fair that I deal with it in person now and then.

rain thumps
Written by Umbrella Man

November 1, 2015 at 11:23 pm

Posted in Miscellany

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

