The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Start of the Day #2598

leave a comment »

Start of the Day #2598

The photos I put here and the thoughts that go with them are important to me, but when I write for these posts I don’t think in the same way that I do when I write elsewhere. I’ve been making more of an effort to put pen to paper, and to do some other sort of creative work outside of this project, which has become more a way to document my life than anything else.

There is something about writing freely, in a book no one else may see, that allows words to flow much more easily. A few minutes each morning lets me stretch my language a little, and it’s a lovely way to start the day.

On top of that: November has come, and that means it’s National Novel Writing Month. I’ve wanted to participate before, but was either busy or lacked the willpower; Alina proved it was possible, and after proofreading her novel I think I might actually manage to create something this time. I’ve had story-bits steeping in my head for years now, so over the next month I’m going to try and stitch them together into something you can explore. I haven’t a cohesive enough story to make it a normal novel, so I’ll be writing some sort of interactive fiction, an arrangement of scenes and notions to wander through. I hope it turns into something you might like, but regardless it will be good for me to do this.

Sleep and love and work and life balanced with so many things. Maybe I can get the hang of it.

I love you, I do
Written by Umbrella Man

November 2, 2015 at 11:03 pm

Posted in pixels

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

