The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Geode of the Day #2257

leave a comment »

Geode of the Day #2257

I start work on Monday, but today the office held a Thanksgiving potluck. I came along with cookie cake in tow, offering it next to the other desserts – pumpkin pies, sesame mochi, macademia brittle, chocolate decadence. Like the smaller group I met over lunch a few weeks ago, everyone there was so friendly, and I got to see the whole office chatting together, being so resolutely human. It’s a big company, so I wondered if the atmosphere might turn out to be a bit formal, but it really does seem like a great place to be. I’m really excited to get started with them.

Outside every window you can see new buildings rising up from the dust, growing like crystals to join the other skyscrapers, and each one makes the city shimmer more.

it breaks my heart

Written by Umbrella Man

November 27, 2014 at 1:05 am

Posted in places

Tagged with

Leave a comment